Manchester Legal Awards 2024 Shortlist Announced!

  • 19/04/2024

Thank you to everyone who entered the Manchester Legal Awards 2024! We had a fabulous response, and the judges had a tough time marking all the entries!

Many congratulations to all those who have made it onto the shortlist and commiserations to those who haven’t. Please see the full shortlist below.

CSR Champions of the Year

Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP
Fieldfisher LLP
Manchester Metropolitan University

Health & Wellbeing Champions of the Year

IMD Solicitors LLP
Leigh Day

Trainee/Paralegal/Apprentice of the Year

Jenny Fell, Leonard Curtis Legal
Martha Odysseos, Olliers Solicitors
Joe Williams, Weightmans LLP

Solicitor of the Year

Ryan Bradshaw, Leigh Day
Georgina Garner, Slater Heelis
Reece Johnson, Vardags
Lucy-Allena Mcilroy, Irwin Mitchell LLP
Julie Struthers, Leigh Day

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Champions of the Year

Brabners LLP
HCC Solicitors

Team of the Year – Corporate/Commercial

Beyond Corporate
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP
Mills & Reeve
Pannone Corporate

Team of the Year – Crime

Burton Copeland Ltd
Olliers Solicitors
Slater Heelis
Tuckers Solicitors

Team of the Year – Employment

Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP
Myerson Solicitors
Ward Hadaway LLP

Team of the Year – Family

Brabners LLP
Hall Brown Family Law
Maguire Family Law
McAlister Family Law

Team of the Year – Litigation

Addleshaw Goddard LLP
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP
Hill Dickinson LLP
Trowers & Hamlins LLP

Team of the Year – PI/Clinical Negligence

Express Solicitors
Fieldfisher LLP

Team of the Year – Private Client

Glaisyers ETL
Hugh Jones Solicitors
Weightmans LLP

Team of the Year – Property

Fieldfisher LLP
Mills & Reeve
Slater Heelis

Team of the Year – Regulatory

Kuits Solicitors
Stephensons Solicitors LLP

Barrister/KC of the Year

Brad Pomfret, 23 Essex Street Chambers
Sophie Cartwright KC, Deans Court Chambers
Andrew Ward, Exchange Chambers
Lisa Edmunds, Unit Chambers

Partner of the Year

Clare Campbell, Leigh Day
Carol Couse, Mills & Reeve
Ruth Hetherington, McAlister Family Law
Claire Parrott, Tuckers Solicitors
Claire Petricca-Riding, Irwin Mitchell

Barristers’ Chambers of the Year

18 St John Street Chambers
23 Essex Street
Deans Court Chambers
Exchange Chambers

Law Firm of the Year – small (1-5 partners)

Hudgell Solicitors
IMD Solicitors LLP
Private Client Solicitors
Pearson Solicitors & Financial Advisers

Law Firm of the Year – medium (5-20 partners)

Hall Brown Family Law
HCC Solicitors
Tuckers Solicitors

Law Firm of the Year – large (20+ partners)

Brabners LLP
Mills & Reeve
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP
Weightmans LLP

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is voted for by the Manchester Law Society Council from the nominations received. The winner will be announced LIVE at the Manchester Legal Awards Dinner on Thursday, 6th June 2024

A massive thank you to our Headline sponsors Azets, Excello Law, Interlink Recruitment, and Sparkle Capital, our welcome drinks sponsor Docutech Office Solutions, our band sponsor Document Direct, our media partner, our marketing partner RMS PR and our charity partner We Love MCR.

Congratulations to all those who made it to the shortlist and the best of luck for Judging Day on Friday 10th May. Keep your eyes peeled for an email from Fran with details of the Judging Day timetable! 

Don’t forget to book your tickets here!