Manchester Law Society Officers

(Photo L-R – Ian McConkey, Cheryl Palmer-Hughes, Mark Fitzgibbon, Fiona Ledden (on screen), David Anderson, Nick Johnson and Michelle Garlick)

Not everybody is aware but we are totally separate from The Law Society although we do work very closely with them.

We have the following structure:

The Council which is the governing body of the society, which meets once a month.  It consists of the Officers who are listed below, 22 ordinary members of Council and up to ten co-opted members, Committee representatives and our National Law Society Council representatives, 

David Anderson – St John’s Buildings


[email protected]
28 St John Street, Manchester, M3 4DJ
0161 217 1500

Fiona Ledden – Manchester City Council

Vice President

[email protected]
Legal Services, Po Box 532, Town Hall, Manchester, M60 2LA 

Ian McConkey – DAC Beachcroft

Deputy Vice President

[email protected]
3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF

Mark Fitzgibbon– Hill Dickinson LLP

Honorary Treasurer

[email protected]
50 Fountain Street, Manchester, M2 2AS
0161 817 7200

Michelle Garlick – Compli @ Weightmans

Joint Honorary Secretary 

[email protected]
No1 Spinningfields, Hardman Square, Manchester, M3 3EB

Cheryl Palmer-Hughes – Irwin Mitchell

Joint Honorary Secretary 

[email protected]
One St Peter’s Square, Manchester, M2 3AF

Nick Johnson – Glaisyers

Immediate Past President

[email protected]
3 Hardman St, Manchester M3 3HF
+44 (0) 161 8324666